Review us!

KeyTV "Isle Cook Key West carries beautiful, colorful indoor and outdoor tableware and innovative, high-quality kitchenware." Watch the KeyTV Spot
​[5 out of 5 stars] - October 2017
We attended the Fantasy Fest Parade Watching party this year at Isle Cook, and it was absolutely perfect! The theme was the Chicago World's Fair, and Martha's spread was delicious from the pork hamburgers--first debuted at the Fair in 1893--to the amazing pancakes with bacon and currant jelly and maple molasses butter (OMG!!! Aunt Jemima never looked so good.) Eden and Bill are most gracious hosts, and we plan to attend more events at Isle Cook. What a great experience! Read More on Facebook.
​​"An Instant Favorite - We Will Return" [5 out of 5 stars] - November 10, 2017
My (now) husband and I + 4 friends recently had our wedding reception/meal at Isle Cook. We learned about Isle Cook online and loved the concept. We were thrilled to be able to have our reception there and based on the food, experience, and people, we will be returning as soon as possible! Bill, Eden, and Chef Martha were some of the nicest, most generous, and amazing people we met in Key West. On their own, they made the whole experience one that will not be forgotten. But then you throw in the outstanding food and you find out that achieving more than 100% on something really is possible! Our three course meal was the best we ate the whole time we were in Key West. Fresh foods, unique flavors, and one-of-a-kind dishes. Martha answered questions and was happy to share her vast array of cooking knowledge, tips, and tricks. We even got a recipe for something we weren't having that night! Eden and Bill kept our wine glasses full and made sure everything ran smoothly. Both they and Martha were so personal that we felt like we were having dinner with family (a really FUN family). We can't wait to visit and catch up with them again! Be warned: you won't be able to resist all the fun and unique kitchen utensils, foods, and more they stock in their shop. We didn't resist and we have no regrets. I can't wait to get back and get more goodies! Read more on TripAdvisor.
"Most Fun on the Island" [5 out of 5 stars] - October 2017
The cooking demonstrations, meals and wine tastings at Isle Key West are a great experience and one of the hidden jewels on the Island. Don't miss them when you are there. They sell out quickly, though, so be sure to sign up early, before you get there. Don't miss it. Read more on TripAdvisor.
"Chef Brendan Rocks!" [5 out of 5 stars] - August 2017
If you have not attended one of Eden & Bill's events, you are missing something really special. We enjoyed a beautiful meal prepared by Chef Brendan and Chef Martha, accompanied by wine and drinks specialists. They joined together to prepare and discuss an over the top meal pared with the exact, perfect wine or cocktail. We talked about certain ingredients and why they were chosen. We learned about the fermenting process of certain types of alcohol, making them the right choice with food they match. Bill and Eden were attentive and kept the courses of the dinner flowing smoothly. It was like being waited on and catered by 6 private waiters/chefs/bartenders. I'm going back often. Read more on TripAdvisor.
“A fun, delicious, educational event”  [5 out of 5 stars] - April 2017
My Honey and I have gone to two of their chef events in the past couple of weeks. AMAZING food that is paired with fantastic wines. It is so fun to watch the chefs prepare and plate the food. I wish I could say I have a favorite dish, but everything was unique and delicious. Eden and Bill are wonderful hosts. If you're in Key West, I strongly recommend trying and Isle Cook event. Read more on TripAdvisor.
“70th Birthday Bash”  [5 out of 5 stars] - March 2017
My husband arranged a private dinner at this venue for 13 of us to celebrate my 70th birthday. Words are inadequate to describe this experience. First the venue is wonderful. It is light, airy and gives the feeling you are in a fantastic gallery of color. Next is the food, prepared by Chef Martha.. My husband worked on the menu with her but she took it to all new levels. Everything was delicious and had her unique spin. Then there are the owners, Bill and Eden. They were so welcoming and provided unbeatable service. I don't think my wine glass was empty all night! Highly recommend.​ Read more on TripAdvisor.
[5 out of 5 stars] ​I saw the "Cooking Classes" notice on their window as I rode the tour trolley around Key West while on vacation. What a unique activity! I looked them up, and was able to attend a class on making salads. My fellow students were friendly and shared cooking experiences. Our chef was very knowledgeable and shared her love of food with us. We made two amazing salads, and talked about any food item we thought of. It was so much fun, and my husband is in for more salads in the future! Thank you so much Isle Cook!​ Read more on Facebook.
[5 out of 5 stars] ​We shared a dinner presented by the chef from Firefly. The dinner was outstanding. The hosts were equally gracious and very personal. The intimacy of the evening, only 6 in attendance, lent a perfect atmosphere. The conversations between us and the chef(s) were a great benefit to the evening. Not only was the meal spectacular, but we learned everything we wanted to regarding the preparation and ingredients. We are planning to return again this winter.​ Read more on Facebook.
[5 out of 5 stars] ​​Love everything about this stunning place and the people who own it:) key west is lucky to have you. ​Read more on Facebook.
FLORIDA WEEKLY KEY WEST EDITION "Bon Appetit" 
October 12, 2017

"AT 218 WHITEHEAD ST., IN A SPACE THAT once housed virtual reality rides and had blacked-out windows, a cook’s dream has emerged – an open kitchen with high-end appliances (including a drool-worthy induction range), meticulously curated table and kitchenware for sale, and some of the best and most interesting beers and wines money can buy. Isle Cook, opened three years ago by the husband and wife team of Bill and Eden Brown, has been a revolutionary force in the Key West culinary scene." Read entire article
 
FLORIDA WEEKLY KEY WEST EDITION "Martha Hubbard: Resident chef at Isle Cook"
October 12, 2017

​"We are at Isle Cook on the north end of Whitehead Street. It’s a specialty shop that is also a cooking school with the occasional intimate dinner where Martha is the resident chef. We are surrounded by everything that would give the appearance of a culinary store. There are carefully displayed tables, fully stocked shelves, a selection of boutique wines. In the middle of the room there is also the evidence of something else. A long black counter with a single, four-burner stove sits cold and clean. It’s the focal point of all Isle Cook demonstrations and presentations. Yet, Martha isn’t turning down the back right and heating up the front left to make Azerbaijan-style pancakes with yogurt rose petal dip or bacon wrapped rainbow trout with hazelnut brown butter and braised collard greens. She isn’t showing a class of eager students how to keep hollandaise sauce from breaking or knowing how to tell if a steak is done medium or medium rare. Today is her day off and I have her full attention as she tells me stories of food and travel and how that has become the culture of Isle Cook. Or she has my full attention I should say. Martha has quite a story to tell." Read entire article
WOMEN'S GOLF JOURNAL "The Beautiful Edge: Key West, Florida"

"Pulling up a stool at the kitchen counter, we watched Chef Martha Hubbard casually preparing a meal for that evening’s culinary event.​"  Read entire article

ATLANTA HOMES & LIFESTYLES "Adventure Unlocked: The United States' Southernmost point exudes an allure all its own." - by Claire Ruhlin Read entire article
OUT MAGAZINE "The Gates of Key West"

 "Skip the regular dining and options and find a time to graze here (or organize a special event)—you won't be disappointed." Read entire article

Cooking Lessons are a wondrous activity... ART BODEGA JULY 2015